NASCAR at Kansas 2019: Schedule, lineup, TV and more for Hollywood Casino 400 playoff race

It’s race day at Kansas Speedway, and we’ve got all the information you need to get ready for Sunday’s Hollywood Casino 400, the sixth of 10 playoff races in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series:.

START TIME: 2:30 p.M. ET (1:30 p.M. Local). GREEN FLAG: 2:48 p.M. ET (1:48 p.M. Local).

Actor Jensen Ackles from the CWs “Supernatural” will instruct drivers to start their engines at 2:37 p.M. ET (1:37 p.M. Local).

TV: NBC. Pre-race broadcast begins at 1:30 p.M. ET (12:30 p.M. Local).

RADIO: Motor Racing Network. STREAMING: For those who sign in with their cable/satellite provider’s credentials, you can watch at stream.Nbcsports.Com.

RACE DISTANCE: 267 laps around the 1.5-mile Kansas Speedway for a total of 400.5 miles.

STAGE LENGTHS (laps per stage): Stage 1: 80, Stage 2: 80, Stage 3: 107.

STANDINGS (heading into sixth playoff race; bold=clinched berth in next round with win): 1. Kyle Larson, 2. Ryan Blaney, 3. Denny Hamlin, 4. Martin Truex Jr., 5. Kyle Busch, 6. Kevin Harvick, 7. Brad Keselowski, 8. Joey Logano, 9. Alex Bowman, 10. Chase Elliott. 11. Clint Bowyer, 12. William Byron.

NATIONAL ANTHEM: Technical sergeant Eric Roosevelt of the 509th Bomb Wing Aircraft Maintenance Squadron at Whiteman Air Force Base in Missouri will perform the anthem at 2:31 p.M. ET (1:31 p.M. Local) followed by a flyover by a B2 Bomber from the 110th Bomb Wing at Whiteman AFB.

Explore more:  Brown scores 33, New Mexico State beats San Jose State 83-64

OPINION:Reigning series champ could have his hands full at Kansas.

BLANEY:Talladega winner weighs in on double-yellow line rule.

INTERVIEW:Meet watermelon farmer-turned-driver Ross Chastain.

WEATHER: Pleasant. The Weather Channel is calling for partly cloudy skies and temperatures in the mid 60s, with just a 5% chance of rain.

LAST TIME: Brad Keselowski won the May race in overtime under the lights after passing Alex Bowman on lap 260 and retaining the lead on a restart, winning by 0.205 seconds. And one year ago in the playoff race, Chase Elliott won his second race of the Round of 12, leading 44 laps and holding off Kyle Busch by 0.903 seconds.

LINEUP: Daniel Hemric, who will lose his ride at Richard Childress Racing at the end of the season, won the pole after edging veteran David Ragan, who will retire from full-time racing at the end of the year, during Saturday’s qualifying.

Here is the lineup for the Hollywood Casino 400 (car number in parentheses):.

1. (8) Daniel Hemric, Chevrolet.

2. (38) David Ragan, Ford.

3. (12) Ryan Blaney, Ford.

4. (2) Brad Keselowski, Ford.

5. (42) Kyle Larson, Chevrolet.

6. (34) Michael McDowell, Ford.

7. (6) Ryan Newman, Ford.

8. (41) Daniel Suarez, Ford.

9. (3) Austin Dillon, Chevrolet.

10. (43) Bubba Wallace, Chevrolet.

11. (19) Martin Truex Jr., Toyota.

12. (48) Jimmie Johnson, Chevrolet.

13. (10) Aric Almirola, Ford.

14. (9) Chase Elliott, Chevrolet.

15. (1) Kurt Busch, Chevrolet.

16. (88) Alex Bowman, Chevrolet.

17. (36) Matt Tifft, Ford.

Explore more:  Goran Dragic's double-double leads Suns past Warriors

18. (18) Kyle Busch, Toyota.

19. (17) Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Ford.

20. (20) Erik Jones, Toyota.

21. (14) Clint Bowyer, Ford.

22. (21) Paul Menard, Ford.

23. (11) Denny Hamlin, Toyota.

24. (13) Ty Dillon, Chevrolet.

25. (24) William Byron, Chevrolet.

26. (37) Chris Buescher, Chevrolet.

27. (95) Matt DiBenedetto, Toyota.

28. (47) Ryan Preece, Chevrolet.

29. (22) Joey Logano, Ford.

30. (00) Landon Cassill, Chevrolet.

31. (32) Corey LaJoie, Ford.

32. (96) Parker Kligerman, Toyota.

33. (15) Ross Chastain, Chevrolet.

34. (27) Reed Sorenson, Chevrolet.

35. (52) Garrett Smithley, Ford.

36. (51) JJ Yeley, Ford.

37. (53) Josh Bilicki, Ford.

38. (77) Timmy Hill, Chevrolet.

39. (66) Joey Gase, Toyota.

40. (4) Kevin Harvick, Ford.

Follow Horrow on Twitter @EllenJHorrow.

Proudly powered by WordPress | Theme: Rits Blog by Crimson Themes.